online booking

AU Rugby Mens AU Rugby Mens

Trial Results 2017

Loughborough Students RFC Men’s Programme selection for the 2017-18 season.

A massive thank you to all players who put themselves forward to trial for the club. We were hugely impressed by the commitment and quality of those involved in the assessment and trial process. Please find below the full list of those selected for the 2017-18 season.

If Selected:

Congratulations and please make sure you are aware of your squads training times;

LSRFC Training Times: All training on 1st XV pitch:
Performance Squad: Times vary
Squad 2: Monday 1800-1930, Friday 0700-0830
Squad 3 & Squad 4: Monday 2100-2200, Thursday 2100-2200

Please be aware you may not always be selected in the team corresponding to your squad training time so please always check selection carefully on a Monday.

Selection for this Wednesday will be announced at approximately 1500hrs via WhatsApp.

If you’re a member of one of the squads and are not in a WhatsApp group by 1500hrs, please contact Adam Thompson (07906 512091).

Further Options:

For those who have not been selected into the club we would really like to see you at our rugby options presentation at 1630 Wednesday in the John Beckwith Lecture Theatre. This will cover Intra-mural, Super Series, All stars, local clubs, coach development, referee development, Support Service development and other volunteer pathways.

Those who couldn’t trial due to injury: Please contact Amy Walmsley ( when you’re fit to be assessed.

Alex Glashan
Andrew Boyce
Andrew-Nathan Boye
Bamidele Fadahu
Ben Pointon
Callum Lynch
Callum Watson
Cam Dobinson
Charlie Dockery
Charlie Kingham
Chris Davies
Freddie Davison
George Davis
George de Cothi
Harrison King
Harry Betts
Harry Nuttall
Henry Wheadon
Jack Antoniou
Jack Burroughs
Jack Moates
Jack Stapley
James Page
Jarod Leat
Joe Nixon
Jonathan Hughes
Josh Toms
Luke Frost
Matt Edwards
Matthew Travers
Max Hill
Musa Yusuff
Ollie Adams
Oskar Hirskyj-Douglas
Osman Dimen
Owen Waters
Quinten Koster
Richard Lewis
Sam Bailey
Sam Grahamslaw
Sam Hudson
Sam Ripper-Smith
Seb Brownhill
Suvwe Obano
Tavis Hunter
Theo Vukasinovic
Tim Bitirim
Toby Hutchinson
Tom Ffitch
Tom Stapley
Victor Keunen
Will Attfield
Will Foster
Will Kaye
William Elt

Andrew Bywater
Archie Macpherson
Aston Lester
Brad Pinkham
Cameron Wilkins
Casper Bailey
Charlie Dee
Euan Tiernan
Finlay McBrearty
George Keen
Gus Locke
Jamie Cox
Joe Milligan
Joel Medcraft
Kieran Low
Lewis Jones
Luca Cappuccini
Luke Crampton
Matt Brooks
Matt Wells
Max Baggio
Neil Kilpatrick
Oliver Pattinson
Ollie Kilgallon
Ross Crabtree
Sam Howard
Sam Roberts
Sol Khan
Stefan Younghusband
Tom Lennard
Will Fairbank
Will Findlay
Will Ford
Will Foster
Will Hooper
Will Potter
Zakary Smith

Alex Uyttenhoven
Anthony Symcox
Brad Wright
Charles Taylor
Charlie Kerslake
Charlie Livesey
Cory Nelson
Dan Glasse
Danny Evans
Dom Lilley
Doug Backhouse
Fred Hendry-Briars
Hugo Millns
Jacob Ham
Jake Noble
James Findlay
James Thacker
Jeremiah Manning
Joe Jelinek
Joe Jones
Josh Bill 
Josh Fox
Kieran Pask
Kyle Lynch
Lawrence Thresher
Marcus Raymond
Mark Christensen
Matthew Isola
Max  Skinner
Mordecai Oladimeji
Morgan Jones
Olli Choules
Piers Dyer
Rob Smart
Rob Vaughan
Ryan Scollan
Thomas Russell
TJ Regan
Will Vaughan
William Robinson

Adam Nyhan
Alexander Shea-Simonds
Angus Corbett
Blair Goodfellow
Bojan Cecaric
Callum Doody
Chris Hilton
Dominic Kelly
Douglas Grinham
Hugh Ferguson
Iago Davies
Jack Spuffard
Jacob Bower
Jacob Browne
James Cumins
James Gallagher
James Harris
James Smalley
Jamie Walker
Joe Pettit
Keita Korelaja
Leonardo Mattoccia
Lewis Russell
Lukasz Torzewski
Luke Davies
Matthew Field
Oliver Barnes
Olly James
Peter Davies
Rich Vaughan
Sam Cornelius
Sam Cullen
Sela Arnsberg
Tejiri Ajuchi
Will Beardsmore
William Bernard